90210, Cupcakes and the Rodeo… Drive!

We spent a grand total of about 3 hours in Beverly Hills but boy was it a great 3 hours.

There were 2 reasons I wanted to visit this area. One was obviously Rodeo Drive so I could pretend I was Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman, but the second was to visit something that I’d heard about on the internet and that was the Sprinkles Cupcake ATM machine! Yes, you heard right. In Beverly Hills there is an ATM machine where you swipe your credit card and out pops a cupcake #MURICA.

Here is me and my cupcake. What a glorious moment…

IMG_2048

All the celebs I follow on twitter had been talking about Sprinkles Cupcakes and as a big lover of cupcakes myself, of course I had to see what all the fuss was about. I chose red velvet because ya know, when in Rome. IT WAS DELICIOUS. The best cupcake I had tasted in my life. I kinda wish I went back for more. Here’s me oh so gracefully devouring the cupcake…

IMG_2049

So the next stop was Rodeo Drive. It really is quite a pretty street with its palm trees and sports cars lining the footpaths. It was so weird to walk past the stores and look inside and think… people legit buy stuff here. We looked through the door in every store to see if we could spot someone famous but we had no such luck. Sigh. One day.

IMG_0498

Well that’s that… onto the next location! Down the road and to the seaside! It’s Santa Monica Pier!

Leave a Reply

